skip to main content

Three Dozen Staff Members Honored

Picture of Awarded Teachers thumbnail249234
Picture of Awarded Teachers thumbnail249235
Picture of Awarded Teachers thumbnail249236
Picture of Awarded Teachers thumbnail249237
During Superintendent’s Conference Day on Sept. 5, Copiague School District recognized 36 staff members for their dedicated years of service.

Copiague School District’s Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources Todd Andrews announced each staff member and called them up to the podium one by one to receive their service award. Copiague School District’s Superintendent of Schools Dr. Kathleen Bannon expressed her appreciation for their hard work and dedication to the students of Copiague School District.

Congratulations to the following staff members:
45 years: Michael Beck
30 years: Mary Alice Dunn
25 years: Nicole Alamia, Lisa Amodeo, Pam Atlas, Maryanne Basso, Daniel Broadbent, Patricia Caputo, Barbara Carroccio, Maureen Green, Yolanda Jamiolkowski, Jennifer Kelly, Lisa Key, Dawn Koziarz, Melanie Luck, Adrienne Mahoney, Kerri Maroney, Joanne Norman, Cynthia Perez, Jennifer Phillips, Charles Ragusa, Melissa Solomon, Mercedes Soluri, Karen Steigert and Stephanie Valeiko.
20 years: Kevin Beach, Erica Cunha, Jonathan Cutolo, Flor Hernandez, Ophelia Hines, Cara Horigan, Veronica Kolbasuk, Eric Leibowitz, Walter Lenski, Lauren McElmoyl and Deena Ryan.

Date Added: 9/7/2023