High School Inducts 53 New Members to Fine Arts Honor Society

High School Inducts 53 New Members to Fine Arts Honor Society thumbnail258662

More than 50 students from Walter G. O’Connell Copiague High School were celebrated for their hard work and dedication to the arts at the Fine Arts Honor Society ceremony on May 1. Joined by family, friends, school district administrators and Copiague Board of Education members, the selected students were honored as they pledged their commitment to the fine arts.

Eric Dobmeier, adviser for the Tri-M Music Honor Society, welcomed guests and presented former teacher Karen Swenson with the honorary lifetime membership into Tri-M. The honor society’s officers then explained the requirements and announced the candidates for membership.

Crystal Gray, adviser for the National Art Honor Society, presented the honorary lifetime membership to fine arts teacher Lorraine Ciccotto. Requirements for membership into the National Art Honor Society include teacher recommendation, a 90 or above average in art classes and a submission of an original work.

Congratulations to the inductees into the Tri-M Music Honor Society: Katelyn Agtuca, Christine Arce, Bella Bartoli, Damaris Bonilla, Aiden Brudermann, Hailey Campisi, Amy Cercado, Madyson Chance, Dianna Espinal, Melanie Espinal, Aliyanna Fernandez, Paola Gonzales, Jared Haynes, Allison Hernandez Ramos, Alexandra Kaleka, Veronica Karwowska, Josue Mendez, Alexa Nava, Zachary Newman, Gabriella Quispe Ortez, Stephanie Rekas, Evelin Sarmiento, Fatima Shakoor, Isabella Sivirian, Leanny Soto, Carissa Spencer and Emely Zuniga Del Cid.

Congratulations to the inductees into the National Art Honor Society: Katelyn Agtuca, Diana Amaya Castro, Christie Arce, Ian Bair, Shenn Barredo, Nina Bartoli, Alicia Benjamin, Amelia Bright, Yoanny Castillo, Skya Cham, Paola Gonzales, Veronica Karwowska, Paulina Krysiak, Alexis Lugay, Eduardo Machado, Xiomara Mejia, Savannah Myszke, Aneisa Nicholas, Adelki Nunez, Charly Paul, Angelee Paulino, Chrismairy Perez, Dana Rivas-Jimenez, Alexeah Rivera, Kamila Rodriguez and Alyson Vargas.

Date Added: 5/22/2024