skip to main content

Copiague Welcomes New Staff Members

Staff in a group photo thumbnail224052
Copiague School District welcomed new teachers and administrators during a two-day orientation on Aug. 29 and 30. The newcomers began their day with a welcome breakfast and introductions from Copiague School District’s Superintendent of Schools Dr. Kathleen Bannon, Board of Education President Kenneth Urban and Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources Todd Andrews.

To get a firsthand look at the district, the new staff went for a bus tour. They spent much of their two days learning about the needs of the Copiague students and how to create a culture of success from administrators and department chairs. At the conclusion of day two, staff spent time in their new building, getting to know their colleagues.

Copiague School Districts welcomes the following new staff members: Julia Boris; Paul Ceglio; Marc Cubas; Vanessa DeRosa; Vienna Durao; Kathrine Fallot; Krista Fee; Rita Fox; Amanda Guele; Tristan Hayes; Ezequiel Hernandez; Jennifer Holownia; Marialena Iannolo; Lauren Kania; Robert Kretz; KaraAnn Leone; Lenee Mason; Kristen McLeod; Kathryn Merola; Haley Murphy; Gianna Petrillo; Jessica Phillips; Stephanie Rafuse; Nicolas Reyes; Samantha Salvato; Amber Setelius; Mikaela Sherlock; Brionna Silva; Michael Thompson; Christie Torre; and Crystal Walker.

Date Added: 8/30/2022