skip to main content
Covid-19 Information

Copiague staff recognized with service awards

090816_main(2).jpg thumbnail64950
DSC_0563.jpg thumbnail64951
DSC_0566.jpg thumbnail64952
During Superintendent’s Conference Day on Sept. 1, the district recognized 27 staff members for their dedicated years of service.  
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources Todd Andrews announced each staff member and called them up to the podium one by one to receive their service award. Superintendent Dr. Kathleen Bannon presented a token of appreciation for their service to the students of Copiague. “Thank you for all you have done and all that you will continue to do for the students of Copiague,” Dr. Bannon said. She also asked new staff members to stand up and be recognized as they become a part of the Copiague School District family.
Congratulations to the following staff members for their years of service to the district:

30-year Service Award
Patricia Robinson
Rosette Verriotto

25-year Service Award
Jeanne Beth DeMott
Elaine Remstein

20-year Service Award
John Abrams
Joseph Atanasio
Michael Bopp
Ann Marie Byrnes
Kirstin Cerrone
Rachel Cone
Monica Csorny
Sheri Droz
Lisa Dunn
Christopher Gaudioso
Timothy Gavin
Janessa Holland
Jacqueline Kelly
Diana LaSpina
Patricia Magner
Dawn Masure
Kirsten Ostrofsky
Stamatia Pagiazitis
Mary Prisco
Louise Radzicki
Maria Sales
Marie Salvia
Marie Shanahan