Young Drivers Recipients of AAA Award

Young Drivers Recipients of AAA Award photo thumbnail118323
Copiague School District seniors Aleksandra Bugajczyk and Adam Wiszowaty have received AAA’s Driver Education Awards as the outstanding students in the Walter G. O’Connell High School Driver education course. The students were presented with a plaque on April 10. 

The two students were selected on the basis of demonstrated driving skills, knowledge of the rules of the road, and a mature attitude and approach to driving.

AAA instituted this award in 1936. Its purpose is to not only recognize outstanding high school driver education students, but to also encourage all young drivers to develop the skills and attitudes that will contribute to their being safe drivers.