Copiague Welcomes 29 New Members into NJHS

Copiague Welcomes 29 New Members into NJHS photo

Copiague Middle School inducted 29 eighth-grade students into the National Junior Honor Society during a ceremony on Oct. 23. Advised by Copiague Middle School teachers Paul Harvey and Francesca Walker, the new inductees pledged their commitment to character, leadership, scholarship and community service in front of family and friends.

Eighth-graders with a culminative grade point average of 92 or higher are eligible for induction. Students must also demonstrate a strong commitment to community service. 

The district congratulates the newest members of Copiague’s National Junior Honor Society: Waseem Ahmad; Matthew Arias Perea; Sanahyah Byrd; Henry Canela Hernandez; Emmylie Coreas; Jaden Gomez; Griselda Guardado; Isaiah Harris; Elifnaz Kaya; Jack Langan; Jason Majano Mercado; Alyssa Mancuso; Mohammed May; Marcel Mazurek; Anthony Meneses; Jennifer Molina Salazar; Sean Moore; Sebastian Ortiz; Edison Peguero Rosario; Tamia Roberts; Quinn Rozmus; Martin Rybka; Venessa Seguino; Mina Senturk; Madison Sims; Alice Sztabinski; Bradley Williams; Anthony Woods; and William Yanes.